wanderlust Friday

Nostalgia came out of nowhere and smacked me in the face. It’s been over four years since I was in Europe and China, and every time I hear someone speak in a foreign language/accent I mentally grab my luggage and head for the door. My roommate is also an anglophile so we languish in mutual misery and reminiscence.

So here’s an image of part of London, by Stephen Wiltshire. One of the items on my “If I am a Millionaire” list is to purchase more original artwork. And travel.

Houses of Parliament in the Sunset, Stephen Wiltshire

Houses of Parliament in the Sunset, Stephen Wiltshire, 2008

3 thoughts on “wanderlust Friday

  1. i feel ya! I know I have been abroad more recently, but I miss the ring of varying accents and languages and culture to the same extent. Also, this is a great piece :) definitely approve for a future purchase.

Leave a Reply

